Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Powerbox Core radio and set up thread.

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Powerbox Core radio and set up thread.

Old 02-05-2019, 10:13 AM
Dave Wilshere

Received 731 Likes on 527 Posts
Default Powerbox Core radio and set up thread.

The new Powerbox Core radio is getting closer to release. As one of the testers I have been flying the radio for over 5 months and reassuringly its been fault free.
I've done some fairly extreme testing in the way I have tested every JR Propo Tx I've used, we have a flying site where low and far far away flight is possible, we have power cables and a substation nearby, forest and contour change. I have also flown the Core at various airfields where we have steel in the runways from the war time heavies. Its been flown in light rain and heavy moisture conditions and throughout its been faultless. I will be recommending this to customers with 100's of thousands of dollars of 'toys' so its critical I can be comfortable with my recommendation.

The initial testing was with very early software allowing the basic functions necessary to fly models (expo etc) I was sent the latest software versions to update my own Tx (easy with the USB socket in the front) a couple of weeks back and will continue testing where I left off. I decided it was time to start explaining the programming process as its quite different to other radios and there are soooo many possibilities. Please note I have never been sent a manual (even the very first release) and asking whether I was going to get help I was told no-they needed to know whether the software was intuitive...it is!